Tag Archives: atparnerships.com.au

AT Partnerships

AT Partnerships , atpartnerships.com.au , Advanced Trading Partnerships

If you are thinking about investing with AT Partnerships, there areĀ  a few pieces of information that you may want to consider in doing your due diligence.

Before I start let me state that this post is offered in the general interest of the public, is my opinion of the facts, and that any readers should do their full due diligence and make their own decisions before investing with any company.

At Partnerships is a newly established company ( 30-6-2014 ) selling managed trading packages.

The packages start at $7,999 , plus trading capital and go up two other levels to $16,999 entry. A 25% fee is taken out of profits each month.

They only registered the company on June 30th this year, and became an Authorised Representative for an AFSL ( Australian Financial Services Licence ) on July 28, so they do not have much of a live track record to speak of, so far. In their presentation, they show some nice graphs of their strategies, but you should examine them closely and take your time. The first two that I was shown had, since January, appeared to be making losses. Certainly, you would not expect even the best traders to win all the time. This is why it is preferable to see a long track record, generally trending positive.

They have addresses in Melbourne, Sydney and also on the Gold Coast where they share the same address as Trading IT and The ATP which both seem to be selling similar schemes, if not the same scheme. They have an AFSL through Jade Capital in Sydney, who are also the licencee for Trading It and The ATP. Now potential clients should be aware that there are links between these companies as well as to the Association of Trading Professionals. They all are, or were involved with selling investments in managed trading accounts. Word is that they have moved their trading management to Jade Capital, who do the trading along with some other traders located internationally. Could Jade be the improvement they have been seeking?

I notice that AT Partnerships have been putting up some reviews of themselves, supposedly on independent sites: aussiepubs.com.au, taxreform.com.au, cinematrix.com.au and jamesfranchiseopportunities.com.au (where it also sounds like they’ll sell your physical gold and your barrels of oil (?) . A Whois search revealed that the registrants of the sites are AT Partnerships themselves.

AT Partnerships occupies the same floor as TradingIT and The ATP/Association of Trading Professionals in their Gold Coast office. All the companies are linked; by either people that worked there, directors, shareholders, AFSL licencees. Also there is a link back to Winchester Securities which went insolvent last year. Was it a ‘bad trot’ for them and now they are on the improve?

The questions you might ask yourself are:
Why do they keep morphing onto different entities?
Will they still be around in 6-12 months time?
What did they do to compensate investors last time their trading scheme didn’t live up to their expectations?
What track record do they have?

Remember, think carefully, study, ask your accountant or solicitor, make up your own mind.

There’s also some more links you should maybe read while doing your due diligence:




Let us know if you’ve had experience with AT Partnerships..