Emerald Sports and Cloverleaf Bookmakers


These guys are running a scam with a very familiar spiel:

That they’re in the UK and have thousands of Australian clients, so they are moving here to set up an office in a few short weeks.
They tell you they’ve been in the business as sports analysts for 40 years and have 500,000 clients in 20 countries, AND they always make incredible returns of 200% a week!
Oh wait, the other email says 100,000 clients in 23 countries…
To add to that they have selected to work with one of the most reputable bookmakers in the world , Cloverleaf Bookmakers.  Funny, we’ve never heard of them, and there is zero talk about them on the web. Nor is there any talk about Emerald Sports, even with their 40 years of unparalleled success for their clients.
Both websites were registered on 15/11/2017 and both have their name servers with the same host. Funny.

Cloverleaf Bookmakers, meant to be in Dublin, are not registered in Ireland as a bookmaker.
But maybe that’s because they only take online bets, and only in US dollars….weird.

As a welcome offer to the first 2000 Australian clients they are enticing us with deposit match bonus of $5,000 USD, tickets to Blue Ribbon events around the world including airline tickets and accommodation (imagine the expence for even 20 clients!) and tickets to their annual charity ball.

So full of BS , it’s a joke.

Door to Door sales scams

We’ve come across a great video presentation about a Door to Door sales scam.
It’s from Canada, but their laws and consumer protections are similar to our own.

We often get calls about installing free LED down lights, which makes us wonder if there’s a catch?

In the case in this video, supposedly free water and air filters end up costing in excess of $10,000 over ten years!
Definitely down sign anything on the spot to cold callers, whether on the phone or at the door.
Make your parents aware of this too as the elderly can be even more trusting and vulnerable to manipulation than the rest of us.

If you do sign anything, get a copy before they leave and get someone else to look it over. You always have a cooling off period.

check it out here:

Alipay IPO

There’s several companies doing cold calling at the moment offering discounted share acquisition in the pre-IPO for Alipay, or more correctly Ant Financial Services.

Watermark Securites, New York
International Wealth Accounts , Hong Kong, internationalwealthaccounts.com
Essence Securities, China      ( there seems to be a legitimate company called Essence Securities but there may also be an impersonation. Be careful)
JPR Global, Japan
Equity Consults   equityconsults.comEquity Consultancy
Alliance Consults, Hong Kong
Equity Securities
Prudential Securities , New York
Ideal Services DC , Canada
The Adam Group
and no doubt more…

They usually run along the lines of  something like they tell you that you can buy at the current share price of $12.50 (but they also say they bought a whole heap at a lower price and will also give you the shares at this lower price too), and that then this will be worth something ranging from $35 to $160 at the listing day, depending on which company you are talking to !
Watermark Securities couldn’t even say how many shares will be issued in the IPO, which makes you wonder how can they know what the shares will be worth??  (although one call they did say they owned 20,000,000 shares out of a total of 50,000,000 , because they have such a good relationship with Alibaba! BS )

If you send your money to some faraway jurisdiction on little more than a promise from someone you’ve never heard from before, Don’t expect to see it again.

Further discussions can be found :

also more thoughts here:

and then you should just Google : Ant Financial IPO and read everything on the first page Before you even think about doing anything else.

Windsor Heath Capital scam

Windor Heath Capital are a scam.

They call up in Australian business hours and say they’re calling from London where it would be the wee hours.

They say they’re expanding their client base in Australia, hence they get the graveyard shift.

We’ve heard this several times in the last year from various companies.

Options in the petroleum market is what they are advising to buy.

From there it gets fishy as you’d be purchasing the options through them, not a broker.

Once you send them the money, you’d have no recourse to get your money back.

Asked about who they are regulated with ( since we couldn’t find them registered with the FCA,

Financial Conduct Authority in the UK , https://www.fca.org.uk ) they said they were regulated

with UKIFMA.

United Kingdom Investment and Financial Market Authority , or UKIFMA, is also a scam

Their website ukifma.com is not even a .gov.uk or .org.uk domain and a very ‘thin’ site.

Of course, you’ll find Windsor Heath Capital registered with them…

We checked with the FCA about whether Windsor Heath Capital were registered with them and

they confirmed NO.

They also confirmed that the FCA is the only regulator of financial firms in the UK and UKIFMA is

not a regulator or registrar, in fact they have never heard of UKIFMA

There seems to be an endless stream of companies with fancy sounding names like

Windsor Heath Capital, Rutherford Franklin, J W Capital, Charles Frederick Morgan, Larsson York.

If you get a call from any company like that, out of the blue, saying they are from London,

Tokyo, Singapore etc, and they have words like ‘Capital’ or ‘Global’ in their name,

Watch out!

Exelon Group and Cold Trading International Arrests!!

Fantastic news from the QPS today!

Five people arrested over the Exelon and Cold Trading International scams

Police arrest five men over cold call investment fraud – Gold Coast

As part of continued efforts to target those who prey on members of the public using cold call investment fraud tactics, police from the Financial and Cyber Crime Group, with assistance from the Drug and Serious Crime Group and Major and Organised Crime Squad, yesterday arrested five men for their alleged involvement in cold call investment fraud on the Gold Coast.

Following protracted investigations on the Gold Coast police executed a search warrant on a Bundall office yesterday, February 13, 2018.

Police will allege the cold call investment fraud scam used business names Exelon Group Pty Ltd and Cold Trading International Pty Ltd based on the Gold Coast.

During the search a quantity of computers, mobile phones and documents were seized by police.

Five Gold Coast men aged 55, 52, 33, 30 and 25 years have been charged with fraud – dishonesty induces delivery of property over $100,000.

The 25-year-old man was further charged with contravene order about information necessary to access information store electronically.

All five men will appear in Southport Magistrates Court today.

If you have information for police, contact Policelink on 131 444 or provide information using the online form 24hrs per day.

You can report information about crime anonymously to Crime Stoppers, a registered charity and community volunteer organisation, by calling 1800 333 000 or via crimestoppersqld.com.au 24hrs per day.

Rutherford Franklin and The Dominion Group

Well! We’ve had enough complaints about Rutherford Franklin and were just about to write a report and now it appears they have now become The Dominion Group !

Rutherford Franklin, based in Tokyo (they say) and at rutherfordfranklin.com
and now they are The Dominion Group, still in Tokyo and at thedominiongroup.jp

We’ve had three reports of people investing with Rutherford Franklin where things have gone bad. Either the investment has fallen dramatically , and/or money can not be withdrawn, or communication ceases.

They all report dealing with different agents but perhaps there is more to this point..
We are told that one agent who was Mark Stone with RF in December is now Mark Silver. Could he also be any of the other agents?

Dominion Group claim to not know of Rutherford Franklin yet they call from the same telephone number: +81 669 568 4235

What they do is try to talk you into investing through them in some stock that is about to shoot right up. When it comes to buying stock though, it’s not done by sending money directly to them, it’s through a different company and they’ll ‘credit’ you the shares when they see you have made the transfer.
Guess that adds an extra arm’s length between them and the company ( except that they are actually the same)
One client reports that they told him there had been a merger and that Rutherford Franklin had had to buy compulsory warrants and they sent him the bill (well over 10k) for them.

The address given for The Dominion Group of :
Kasumigaseki Building
1-5, Kasumigaseki 3-Chome Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo, 100-0013, Japan has been checked on the ground in Japan and apparently does not exist.

Conclusion: run for the hills