Tag Archives: bidlife

Douglas and Partners


Another morph of The AMTP which Peter Phillips was also a Director of.

In the AMTP they used phony addresses and brokers. Money never made it to the broker supposedly in New York.

What Douglas and Partners aims to do is provide a signals alert service for trading binary options.

They have testimonials, but they are exactly the same as AMTP’s:

AMTP testimonials


douglas and partners

Steer well clear!

Also linked to Bidlife,  Passive Income Creations ,  Passive Ebay Income and Lifestyle Profits

Lifestyle Profits

just the latest in a string of scams by the same people..Bidlife ..Passive Ebay Income

lifestyle profits scam

Same material and plagiarised videos on the testimonial page.

Selling Ebay businesses set up for you for $6,600 but you get nothing. They even ask for more for setting up Google Adwords for the exhorbitant sum of $4200, and guess what, you don’t even get that either.

Straight out fraud and misrepresentation.

The ACCC, ASIC have been informed about the first iteration of this scam months ago and have not responded. Consumer Affairs Qld responded but did not want to do anything about it.

Beware if you’ve filled a form for home business opportunities or work-at-home opportunities. You may get a call from one of these companies. Do your research before you pay anything!

Australian Market Trading Professionals

Australian Market Trading Professionals , or  AMTP

amtp.info theamtp.com

update 30/4/2015  now Passive Income Creations , passiveincomecreations.com

Update 27/7/15: May also be linked to ET Capital and Eurtrade

Thankfully a reader tipped us off to this business that calls people who have applied for ‘Work at Home’ opportunities. The information on their website looks eerily similar to The ATP and The Association of Trading Professionals and in some cases is identical.

They appear to be selling Trading Signals services, and I’m guessing that they are for Binary Options. The results page on the website leaves much to be desired and is well out of date. They are charging around $10,000 for a 5 year licence. Then you’d have to supply your bank on top of that. Also, they expect you to sign up with  a broker of Their choice ( presumably so they can collect commissions).

Their address doesn’t look valid, given as 201 George St , Brisbane, and it’s also different to the address registered with ASIC. (update: I checked the address in person and there is no 201 George St ) To top it off, the website says that Peter Phillips is the Director, when it is in fact Peter Phillip Lucas. Talk about deceitful conduct !The Terms of the contracts and Guarantee are appallingly flimsy pieces of legal documentation and there is plenty of room for them to wiggle out of any implied responsibilities.

I would steer well clear !

If you’ve had any experience with Australian Market Trading Professionals please get in touch or leave a comment.

Update 1/5/2015 So now they have reappeared as Passive Income Creations. passiveincomecreations.com

the AMTP


They also list 217 George St Brisbane as their address, same as Passive Ebay Income and look, their ‘trading consultant’ is Mark Davis, same as the Mark davis with Passive Ebay Income

Mark Peter Davis

except that the real guy is Mark Peter Davis:

Passive Income Creations

ABN for Passive Income Creations was registered in March this year.