Tag Archives: brookshire-traders

Brookshire Traders

Brookshire Traders , brookshire-traders.com , qbetting , qbetting.com , Q Bet

These guys have been calling for a while now, peddling the same scheme as Bachmann Group and Grainger Trust

They say they are located in London. (very close to another scam Eurobond FX ). They guy I last spoke to said he lived there on the first floor and worked on the 22nd floor. Pity it’s only a seven storey building!! Looks like corporate offices too so I’d be suprised if he lived there.

Anyway, they reckon they just want  to win your trust..all you have to do is deposit $200 with their dodgy bookmaker, qbetting, in Costa Rica and let them show you how good they are. They say they work with over 20 bookmakers, but they only give you a dodgy one to deposit with. So they talk about arbitrage bets, but you normally need two bookamkers to offest against each other for that to work. They say your money goes to a master account from where it is sent to the bookmaker, and they credit you with the other side of the bet. But actually, initially, they will just bet head to head, to build your bank up first. Do they know their average odds? No. Average strike rate? No. They keep records don’t they? Of course. Can I see them? No…can’t give out private clients records. I wasn’t asking for that, just their own records of the bets they made. Won’t give them (don’t have them).

So how do Brookshire Traders stack up?

The way the story would go, is that you would deposit, and then they would win a lot for you..but then when it comes to withdrawal time, you have to pay your 15% commission first.

The way it has played out with Bachmann Group and Grainger Trust is that they tell you you have won $10,000 or so, send them the 15% and they will be able to release your money. Of course, you never see the 15% or your bank money (if it was ever there). The bank account is in Cyprus and the account name has nothing to do with Q Betting or Brookshire Traders. You’d have no hope of getting your money back when things go wrong.

Don’t be fooled. Don’t get burnt.

Please report if you’ve had contact with them.



Welcome to Aussie Scam Alert.

Here we try to expose scams operating mainly in Australia, but also some overseas ones targeting Australians. Not every business reviewed here is a scam. Some will be fine but are so closely associated with areas of mistrust that we feel it is in the public interest to review them. Please read our Watchlist if you can’t find what you are looking for on any of the other pages. The one you are looking for may be on our radar as one to watch out for. We can always do with information about any of the scams covered here, and also any ones that we have not heard about. Please help keep others safe.

Also, it’s worth having a read of Before you Invest – Invetisgate! 

All views expressed are opinion, presented in the general interest of the public. You should always do your own investigation and consideration of all facts and testimonials. If you would like to know about Why we operate, please read our About page.

We’ll leave you with wise words from ‘The Richest Man in Babylon’ . Take note of No.5 !

The Five Laws of Gold

1.Gold cometh gladly and in increasing quantity to any man who will put by not less than one-tenth of his earnings to create an estate for his future and that of his family.

2. Gold laboreth diligently and contentedly for the wise owner who finds for it profitable employment, multiplying even as the flocks of the field.

3. Gold clingeth to the protection of the cautious owner who invests it under the advice of men wise in its handling.

4. Gold slippeth away from the man who invests it in businesses or purposes with which he is not familiar or which are not approved by those skilled in its keep.

5. Gold flees the man who would force it to impossible earning or who followeth the alluring advice of tricksters and schemers or who trusts it to his own inexperience and romantic desires in investment.

Bachmanngroup.net / Overtheodds.net

Bachmann Group , Marlin Reynolds , TPG bet , head2headbet, Grainger Trust

Just got off the phone from a guy going by the name of Jack Larsen from Bachmanngroup.net, allegedly based in Hong Kong.

6/6/2014 They are still operating. Still ripping people off. They will keep asking for more and more money, and you will Never see it!

[ Update!  a group calling themsleves marlinreynolds.net with bookmaker outlaygames.com have a Very similar scheme going, except they are based in Austria (supposedly). When I asked the guy what street they were on, he couldn’t tell me, even though I could see it on their map.  Again, no results to show me. See http://www.justanswer.com/general/7qssr-know-marlin-reynolds-outlay-games.html

Also similar: bransondavies.com , worldwidesportsbet.net, omegga investments, tpgholdings.com, wilsonrichardson.com, Brookshire-Traders, Qbetting.com


Great example of a very poor scam, or at least an extremely high risk business to get involved with.

So the deal is that they ring you up and as if you have been scammed in the past. They have bought databases from companies that have been would up in the past that have been known to scam people in the past for thousands of dollars.

Now they tell you that they are going to help you make money back and that they’re nice guys, doing it because they want to help you recover from a bad experience.

So the deal is that you register with a bookmaker of theirs. They will manage your account with the $200 that you invest. They will bet on sports matches where they are guaranteed (!) a win, betting up to 50% of your account on a match ( depending how guaranteed it is I guess)


They are so nice that they only take commissions off your winnings. So you win, they win. You lose, they don’t take anything but you’ve lost your money, right. Of course once you lose your deposit, I’ve no doubt that they will ring again and make some excuse and try to lure you back in. More probably still, they will just move on to the next victim. Better for them probably is if your bets win, then they will persuade you to put in more cash, which you will eventually lose.

So, how to analyse this scam:

1.did they really buy a database, from dissolved /insolvent/closed scam companies? Really? They told me they paid 1 million for it.

2. On the website for the Bookmaker they use (overtheodds.net     Not to be confused with teh legitimate overtheodds.com.au ) there is No contact information, even after you register an account. No information on bet types or bonus conditions, nothing! Very poor quality site. Just leaves you oozing with confidence in them.

3. If all their clients are with the same bookmaker, all winning all the time (as they claim) how will the bookmaker survive? They’d have to be the biggest bookmaker in the world to survive and even then they’d probably limit accounts or close them. Next question is, if they are so good at betting, why don’t they recommend several accounts to get the best odds for each event?

4. I don’t believe there is a bookmaker. The funds no doubt would go straight to their bank account, never to be seen again. Good luck trying to contact the bookie or get a withdrawal. There’s no banking details on the bookies website, so the deposit would have to go through Bachmanngroup anyway.

5. I asked for records. They do Keep records don’t they? After being in business for 10 years you’d think they have records, recorded results of the bets/trades. They said they’d send them. Haven’t seen anything yet and I’d wager that I never see any results.

Watch out, stay safe

Please leave a comment if you have come across this operation, or you have any other scams you would like to alert us to, or even if you would like us to investigate something you are thinking about investing in.

[email protected]