Tag Archives: geminigroupltd.com

Gemini Capital Markets

Yet another cold-calling company, Gemini Capital Markets, has been ringing around and trying  to get people to buy into a managed trading account.

One person we spoke to, told us that they told him that the Chinese market was crashing ‘as we speak’ (it wasn’t..in fact the Hang Seng index they were referring to was up for the day at the time) and it was because Trump had just announced new sanctions against China (he hadn’t) and that all the major institutions are pulling their money out of China.

We did some checking..
Their website is geminigroupltd.com.
Looks a little plain. There are a few comanies sounding like Gemini Capital and there is even a Gemini Capital Markets that seems legit, but with a different website.
Can’t tell for sure but they may be taking some details from a legitimate, licensed company.

Anyway, decided to check out some of the people from the Team on their website and see if they pop up anywhere else..

There’s Edward Harrison, who is seen pondering at his desk:

Gemini Capital Markets scam

Looks like a stock photo..and turns out it is:

Gemini Capital Markets scam

Next, we have the thoughtful Daniel Andres:

gemini capital scam

also a stock photo:

Gemini Capital scam

And finally, the representative who spoke with our contact , Ron Norton. Not featured on their team page but did have a Linkedin profile:

Gemini group ltd scam

after some tracking down we found his mug shot at a portrait agency:

The company kindly confirmed that this is most definitely NOT Ronald Norton!

’nuff said. Scam.